Rainy days

I felt an urge to skate today. Sun is shining weather is sweet( at least as sweet as an autumn day can be). It is friday morning and I expected to have a dry ditch to myself. Well not…Somehow the ditch was all wet just like the rest of the park. No skating…So I will just cuddle up in my armchair with a warm cup of tea and my knitting. And maybe practice a bit on balancing indoors .
Well now the indoors season has started I wonder what would happen if someone my age, gender and lack of skill turns up at the old men´s (over 30) skate session. Since it is even called old men´s session I might have to gather some courage to try that 😉

Leave a Reply

