Ice, ice, indoors

Högdalen-1
Last try in the ditch and it was too slippery. But in one of the pools it was possible to skate a bit. Have to learn how to turn by standing on the kick. Managed to do that quite well actually. Not in one turn but more like bit by bit.
Then I realised that this is not only about technique!!! It is definitely about what gear you have. I was indoors this weekend and then I was allowed to skate on the skater´s own big board with nice wheels!!! And what a difference…Tried the wooden pool and now I want a new skateboard. My cruiser is GOOD but the other one I have been skating on, not so good.

Leave a Reply

