Progress

Well at last some progress! The coldstore was for once almost empty. I started the evening taking photos and did not intend to skate. But with an empty hall I had to get my gear and have a go. I was lured into the miniramp and it felt very awkward…to steep at once. Scary. Had the vertramp to myself for a while and that made me braver. So back to the mini and wow, all of a sudden I could do it. Push up some speed. Kind of funny that my arms just had to flap! I have seen that many a time while watching others that aren’t that relaxed and confident. But that seems to be totally involuntarily…frysen.
Well this is really what makes this a perfect way to rehab yourself after a serious illness or whatever dull thing you have been through. It gives you this ridiculously satisfying feeling of getting better and acheiving your goal! But it also gives you that cool feeling when something suddenly snaps into place. You can´t say what it was you actually did, that was different, but somehow it worked.
Yupp, I like it and it gives me the feeling of getting back into business again. Took me some time to realise that I needed som kind of physical ( well that I realised) and mental rehab.
Well this reminds me most of my 6 o´clock Friday evenings at Gympalatset, a real workout session. Can´t do that nowadays!
Finally it is just a cool thing to do for whatever reason and at whatever age and regardless of gender!
helmet

Leave a Reply

