A good workout

Come to a stage where skating is becoming a very good workout.  And I don’t have to wait until everyone has left the building. I skate even if there are strangers skating. Well not too many perhaps. So from now on I get an hour of exercise that’s fun!

Since this is a country that’s chilly, rainy and eventually cold eight months a year I do like an indoor workout that’s not monotonous and boring.
I have to go to the gym to rehab my shoulder. A couple of times a week in the gym concentrating on my shoulder.
Skating is my rehabilitation for my body and soul.
Now turning is such a hard thing for me.  But I started to do some kind of easy trick with a name, fakie footplant!
There are other ladies skating, maybe not my age and with better skills. Still mostly a young, male activity.  And not all of the old guys are fenominal so I have my place among the gang that can’t drop in the vert. All the others can turn, however.  So my goal is very obvious at this point. A must!

image

My new favorite workout, rehab center the coldstore.

Leave a Reply

