First hurdle

Feel pretty confident to push in most ramps now. That was the first hurdle to get past. Still not very much progress in kickturns. A little bit better maybe. My mentor is giving me other challenges to make the wait for that movement when it, all of a sudden (hopefully), just works. Most of his ideas are OK but not all. Guess I´m not quite as good as I ought to be. Only a little bit too difficult and I fall totally ungracefully… and more often than not on my poor shoulders. That hurts. Got to push oneself exactly to the limit, not more, cause then it hurts.
I now practice backside Burt in the bottom. It works. Hopefully I will get photo-proof any day now.
At home my manuals are getting longer and steadier.
The vertramp is quite crowded with people like me nowadays. In the sense that we are struggling in the bottom not dropping in. Sometimes it is more like a funfair.
If weather permits there be some skating in Highvalley tonight.

Leave a Reply

