Skate late

Now I’ve  achieved what I intended.  To some extent. It is never to late to skate.  It’s a fun form of excersise.
Unlike running in skating you have to  learn new stuff. It’s not only about getting more fit. One day something, like manage to kickturn, seems totally impossible. Then all of a sudden it works. That’s a superfun feeling.
The last year ladyskating has become quite popular and lots of ladies, mostly in their 20s or 30s, have begun. That’s cool.
I am quite unsociable so I keep out of that stuff. I like the meditative part of skating. It’s stress relieving and an antidepressant.
Now I come to the point where I almost have no trouble admitting what kind of exercise I practice. I am no longer a bystander.

Leave a Reply

