This is a very good little film

Watch this film…its sums up the gender aspect of the skateboard culture…that hopefully is changing.

I am myself past the age where this matters so much. But I can still see and feel uncomfortable when I encounter the misogynist attitude that can be found in skate culture. Skateboard decks with naked women, jokes that aren´t that funny, pictures on FB that supposedly should trigger likes…

But there is definitely a change in attitudes…more and more girls and ladies skate!

I like skating because I need something challenging and fun to make me want to do any kind of exercise 🙂

I even admit that I hang around in the flat part of the half pipe when I talk to old friends that belong to my skateboard social circle.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

