Summing up the summer

image

Been a long and fairly hot summer. Most days been perfect for skateboarding. I feel pretty pleased wiyh myself.
I have been skating quite well. Learned new lines.
We have been going to different new skateparks and that has been fun this summer. I dare trying out new spots.
It´s quite an achievement.
Nowadays I do feel that I can say that it is possible to make skateboarding a sport of your choice even at my age. I love it and I do make some progress. At least enough to get exercise from an hour of a fun and challenging activity.
And last but not least you can skate together even if you’re at different skill levels. You do what you can and want and your friends do what they want.
Last session i Highvalley it was me, the skater, my nephew and his little daughter all having fun together. So great! Love it!
What you need as an excercise is something that you do because you can´t be without it, something that makes you tick. For me it used to be running and fitness classes. Not anymore!

Leave a Reply

